2024 Lunchtime Concerts

We run a Lunchtime Concert series throughout the year, on most Wednesdays at 1pm.

Entry is free and booking is not necessary; doors open at around 12.30pm each Wednesday.  We take a retiring collection at the end of the concert for our monthly charity.

You can find out more about each individual concert by clicking the photographs below, where you will also find details of each programme as receive them.

Christine Stevenson (piano)

Wednesday 3rd July 2024 at 1pm

 

Alice Shaw & Adam Dopalik (recorder)

Wednesday 10th July 2024 at 1pm

 

Joanna Lam (piano)

Wednesday 17th July 2024 at 1pm

 

Prokofiev's 'Peter and the Wolf'

Wednesday 24th July 2024 at 1pm

 

Christian Dawson (piano)

Wednesday 31st July 2024 at 1pm

 

Yoon Seok Shin (piano)

Wednesday 7th August 2024 at 1pm

 

Alice Bishop (soprano) & David Elwin (piano)

Wednesday 14th August 2024 at 1pm

 

Sandra Goldberg (violin) and Yukie Smith (piano)

Wednesday 21st August 2024 at 1pm

 

Vincenzo delli Noci (piano)

Wednesday 28th August 2024 at 1pm

 

Anna Vienna Ho (piano)

Wednesday 4th September 2024 at 1pm

 

Aliya Turetayeva (piano)

Wednesday 11th September 2024 at 1pm

 

The Himley Duo

Wednesday 18th September 2024 at 1pm

 

Ivan Hovorun (piano)

Wednesday 25th September 2024 at 1pm

 

Jessica Lawrence-Hares (soprano) & Olga Elbourn (piano)

Wednesday 9th October 2024 at 1pm

 

Zacharias Brandman (piano)

Wednesday 16th October 2024 at 1pm

 

Timothy Peake (piano)

Wednesday 23rd October 2024 at 1pm

 

Ian de Massini (organ)

Wednesday 30th October 2024 at 1pm

 

Ros Hart (violin) & John Richens (piano)

Wednesday 6th November 2024 at 1pm

 

The Elmore String Quartet

Wednesday 13th November 2024 at 1pm

 

Jennifer Bastable (mezzo-soprano) & Ian de Massini (piano)

Wednesday 20th November 2024 at 1pm

 

Erina Ishiyama (piano)

Wednesday 27th November 2024 at 1pm

 

Chris Hill (flute) & Amy Butler (piano)

Wednesday 4th December 2024 at 1pm

 

Stephen Axford (organ)

Wednesday 11th December 2024 at 1pm

 

Cambridge Voices Christmas Concert

Wednesday 18th December 2024 at 1pm

 

T.B.C

Wednesday 8th January 2025 at 1pm

 

T.B.C

Wednesday 15th January 2025 at 1pm